DaddyLiveHD - Watch Live Sports Streaming Free, Daily Schedule Online TV Channels, Boxing & MMA, UFC, MBA, MLB, NHL, NFL, Soccer, 24/7 updated live stream, Enjoy Football

Premier League Manager of the Season 2023/24: Who's up for the award?


Five coaches have been nominated for the Premier League Manager of the Season prize for 2023/24.

The shortlist was announced on Thursday, May 9, along with the nominees for the Player of the Season and
Young Player of the Season

prizes, all of which will be awarded two days after the season concludes on May 19.

Pep Guardiola was the winner of this award last season after guiding Manchester City to the title as part of a famous treble. He is once more in the running in 2024, with City chasing a potential domestic double and what could prove to be a record fourth-consecutive league title.

His toughest challenger, much like in the title race, could be Mikel Arteta of Arsenal, but three others have genuine claims to a prize that can be voted for by fans.

The Sporting News runs through the nominees and looks back at the all-time winners of this managerial award.

The nominees for the Premier League Player of the Season award

Five managers were named on the shortlist for the Manager of the Season award for 2023/24.

Arteta took Arsenal close to a surprise title in 2022/23. This season, he has built on that promise, masterminding a challenge to the dominance of Manchester City by crafting a side with the best attack and defence in the division.

Villa are on the brink of securing UEFA Champions League qualification, which is a hugely impressive achievement — particularly as they have balanced domestic football with a run to the Europa Conference League semifinals. Emery has been a revelation in the Midlands.

A four-time winner of this prize, Guardiola has City competing for a record fourth-consecutive Premier League title and the possibility of another domestic double. He continues to set the standard for managers worldwide.

Bournemouth have enjoyed a fantastic season under Iraola, one of the highlights of which was a 3-0 victory over Manchester United at Old Trafford. They have set a new club record for points in a Premier League season and look set for a top-10 finish.

Liverpool’s title challenge may have faded

, but Klopp had the Reds on course for many months for a quadruple during his final season in charge.
They won the Carabao Cup in February

and have secured a return to the UEFA Champions League for next season.

The winner of the prize will be announced on Tuesday, May 21, two days after the final matchday of the Premier League season.

Fans can vote for their preferred winner of the award via the Premier League website.

This award has been given out every season since 1993/94, making it one of the league’s longest-standing prizes.

Former Manchester United boss Alex Ferguson leads the way regarding the most awards: he won this a staggering 11 times.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More