DaddyLiveHD - Watch Live Sports Streaming Free, Daily Schedule Online TV Channels, Boxing & MMA, UFC, MBA, MLB, NHL, NFL, Soccer, 24/7 updated live stream, Enjoy Football

What time is Kambosos fighting in Australia?

0

Neither George Kambosos or Vasiliy Lomachenko currently hold a major world title belt, but one will walk away as IBF lightweight champion following their bout in Perth on Sunday, May 12.

Both fighters have previously sat atop the tree at 135-pounds and are desperate to get back there.

Australia’s Kambosos (21-2) shocked the world when
defeating Teofimo Lopez in November 2021

.

MORE:
Who is the best 135-pounder? The Sporting News’ lightweight rankings

“Ferocious” has since lost those titles in 
in back-to-back defeats to Devin Haney,

 but the 30-year-old got back in the winners’ circle when 
edging out Maxi Hughes

 last July, to put himself back in the world title picture.

Ukraine’s Lomachenko (17-3) hopes the fight is the first step in one last attempt at unifying the division – one of the few accomplishments he’s yet to tick off in a decorated career.

The 36-year-old southpaw picked up two Olympic gold medals in an all-time great amateur career, before switching to the pros and winning world titles across three weight divisions.

Lomachenko hasn’t fought since his
narrow defeat to Devin Haney last May.

In front of a sold-out RAC Arena, will Lomachenko prove too good for the tough Aussie or will Kambosos add another upset victory to his resume?

Here’s what time the action is due to go down:

The Lomachenko vs. Kambosos main card is due to begin at 12pm AEST, which is 10am local time in Perth, on Sunday, May 12.

Depending on the length of the earlier bouts, the fighters should step into the ring of the main event around 2pm AEST / 12pm AWST.

Two fights will follow the main event, while the first bout of the undercard is due to begin at 11am AEST / 9am AWST.

In the U.S., the event will take place on Saturday, May 11, with the main card due to begin at 10pm ET, and the main event likely to start around 12pm ET.

Lomachenko vs. Kambosos is a pay-per-view event in Australia.

Fans can purchase the main card through Foxtel’s Main Event or via streaming platform Kayo.

An existing Kayo subscription is not required to purchase the pay-per-view.

For Foxtel subscribers, the pay-per-view can be purchased through Main Event for an additional $69.95.

Lomachenko vs. Kambosos can also be purchased through Kayo for $69.95, although no existing subscription is required.

*Fights to take place following the main event

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More